Officers & Board of Directors

NORDP Officers


kimberly eck

Kimberly Eck, MPH, PhD | President
First Term (2018-2022)
Director of Research Development, University of Tennessee, Knoxville\


Jill Jividen


Jill Jividen, PhD | Vice President
First Term (2018-2022)
Director of Research Development, University of Michigan


Jeri Hansen

Jerilyn Hansen, MS | Treasurer
First Term (2017-2021)
Director, Research Development, Utah State University


Jennifer Lyon Gardner

Jennifer Lyon Gardner, PhD | Secretary
First Term (2017-2021)
Deputy Vice President for Research, University of Texas at Austin

Karen Fletcher

Karen Fletcher | Immediate Past President
First Term (2016-2020 ); President 2019-2020
Director of Grant Resources & Services, Appalachian State University


NORDP Board of Directors

Eva Allen

Eva Allen, PhD
First Term (2020-2024)
Assistant Director, Environmental Resilience Institute, Indiana University


Joanna Downer

Joanna Downer, PhD 
First Term (2019-2023)
Associate Dean for Research Development, Duke University School of Medicine

Rachel Dresbeck

Rachel Dresbeck, PhD
Second Term (2017-2021)
Director, Research Development and Communication, Oregon Health & Science University

Faye Farmer

Faye Farmer, MS
First Term (2019-2023)
Executive Director Office of Research Development, Arizona State University 


Kim Littlefield, PhD
First Term (2019-2023); Designated MSI/Regional Seat
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement, The University of North Carolina at Greensboro


Anne Maglia

Anne Maglia, PhD
First Term (2020-2024)
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Massachusetts, Lowell


Nathan Meier

Nathan Meier, MTPC
First Term (2019-2021)
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Anne Pascucci, MPA
First Term (2020-2024) : PUI Seat
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs, Christopher Newport University


Michael Preuss


Michael Preuss, PhD
First Term (2020-2014); MSI Seat
Executive Director, Office of Evaluation and Research, West Texas A & M University

Paul Tuttle


Paul Tuttle, MA, CRA
First Term (2018-2022); Designated MSI/Regional Seat
Director of Proposal Development, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University 

Etta Ward

Etta Ward, MA
First Term (2018-2022)
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Development, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis



Former Officers & Directors

Jan Abramson

Jan Abramson, MS (2017-2019)
University of Utah


Jeff Agnoli

Jeff Agnoli, MBA (2015-2019; Treasurer 2016-2018)
The Ohio State University


Jeffrey M. Anderson, PhD (2010-2014; Vice President 2012-2013)
Florida Atlantic University

John M. Carfora, EdD, CCEP (2011-2014)
John Hopkins University

Susan Carter

Susan Carter, JD (2010-2013; Secretary 2010-2012)
Santa Fe Institute


Kathy CataneoKathryn Cataneo, MBA  (2016-2020)
University of New Hampshire


Matthew Christian, MBA (2011-2014)
St. Louis University

Kellie Dyslin

Kellie Dyslin, MSW (2017-2019)
Northern Illinois University



Jennifer Eardley, PhD (2010-2011)
The Carle Foundation

Holly Falk-Krzesinski

Holly Falk-Krzesinski, PhD (2010-2013; President 2010-2011; Immediate Past President (2011-2012)
Elsevier | Northwestern University


Anne Geronimo, MS (2010-2011; 2014-2015)
University of Maryland, College Park

Gretchen Kiser, PhD (2014-2018; Vice President 2015-2016; President 2016-2017; Immediate Past President 2017-2018)
University of California, San Francisco
alicia knoedler


Alicia Knoedler, PhD (2010-2012; 201302917; President 2013-2014; Past President 2014-2015)
Exaptive, Inc.



Ionnis Konstantinidis, PhD (2015-2018)
University of Houston

jacob levin

Jacob Levin, PhD (2010-2013; 2013-2017; Vice President 2010-2011; President 2011-2012; Past President (2012-2013)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology


 Ann McGuigan, PhD (2010-2015; Vice President 2011-2012; President 2012-2013; Past President 2013-2014)

Marjorie Piechowski

Marjorie Piechowski, PhD (2013-2016; Secretary 2014-2015)
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Jaine Place (2011-2014)
University of Michigan
Jacki Resnick (2010-2013)
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill

Charlie Senn (2014)
University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Terri Soelberg MEd (2015-2017)

Sarah Starr (2010-2011)
David Stone
David Stone, PhD (2012-2016; 2016-2020)
Oakland University

Michael Spires, MA, MS, CRA (2014-2018; Secretary 2015-2016; Vice President 2016-2017; President 2017-2018)
Oakland University

Peggy Sundermeyer
Peggy Sundermeyer, EdD (2010-2016; Treasurer 2012-2016)
Trinity University

 Barbara Walker

Barbara Walker, PhD (2010-2013; Treasurer 2010-2012)
University of California, Santa Barbara

Kari Whittenberger Keith


Kari Whittenberger-Keith, PhD (2016-2020)
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee


Anne Windham

Anne Windham, PhD (2012-2015; Secretary 2012-2014)
Brown University