Service Awards

Rising Star Award

Holly J. Falk-Krzesinski Service Award

The National Organization of Research Development Professionals (NORDP) Service Award was established in 2011 and named for the organization’s founding President, Holly J. Falk-Krzesinski, Ph.D., who was the first recipient.  The award, voted on by the Board of Directors, is given annually to a NORDP Member in recognition of outstanding service to the organization and to the Research Development profession.  The honor is recognized with a commemorative plaque and free registration to the following year’s NORDP Research Development Conference.

2017 Recipient

Susan Carter

Susan Carter, J.D.
NORDP Board of Directors 2010-13, NORDP Secretary 2010-12
Director Research Development Services
University of California, Merced
View Flyer alt

2016 Recipient

Peggy Sundermeyer

Peggy Sundermeyer, Ed.D.
NORDP Board of Directors 2010-16, NORDP Treasurer 2011-16
Director Sponsored Research
Trinity University
View Flyer alt

2015 Recipient

Anne Windham

Anne Windham, Ph.D.
NORDP Board of Directors 2012-15, NORDP Secretary 2012-14
Associate Dean of the Faculty
Brown University
View Flyer alt

2014 Recipient

Rachel Dresbeck

Rachel Dresbeck, Ph.D.
NORDP Board of Directors 2013-2016
Director, Research Funding & Development
Oregon Health & Science University
View Flyer alt

2013 Recipient

Jacki C. Resnick Jacki C. Resnick, B.S, B.A.
 NORDP Board of Director 2011-2013
 Office of Research Development
 University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 

View Flyer alt

2012 Recipient

Barbara Louise Endemaño Walker

Barbara Louise Endemaño Walker, Ph.D.
NORDP Treasurer 2010-2012
Director of Research Development for the Social
Sciences, Humanities, and Fine Arts
University of California, Santa Barbara
View Flyer alt